Label skills
Read the Sugar Reset Label Panel by Panel: A Walk Around the Bottle for Label Skeptics
The Sugar Reset label has three parts worth reading. The front says Promotes Metabolic Balance. The directions panel gives the dose, cautions and distributor. The facts panel lists a 1 mL serving, chromium 0.7 mcg, a 200 mg blend of 22 ingredients and nine other ingredients. Caffeine and dropper volume are not printed.
Written by the Sugar Reset editorial teamMedically reviewed by Michelle Roy, RD, CDCES, Registered dietitianReviewed and updated · 7 min read

Key facts
- Front panel: the SUGAR RESET wordmark, red blood cells, Promotes Metabolic Balance, dietary supplement, 2 fl oz (60 mL).
- Directions panel: shake well, 1 or 2 droppers full daily, place in mouth and swallow, do not exceed.
- Caution panel: pregnant or nursing mothers, children under 18 and people with a known medical condition should consult a physician.
- Facts panel: 1 mL serving, 60 servings, chromium 0.7 mcg (2% DV), 200 mg proprietary blend.
- The blend lists 22 ingredients heaviest first, beginning with maca, grape seed, guarana and African mango.
- Nine other ingredients form the liquid base, including stevia and xylitol.
- The label says made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients, in an FDA registered facility. The maker is not named.
- Three spelling slips appear in the blend list, and they do not change the ingredients.
What does the front of the label tell you?
Start with the part everyone sees. The front shows the SUGAR RESET name over red blood cells and a dark red wave. Under it you will find the phrase Promotes Metabolic Balance, a mark that says Dietary Supplement and the size, 2 fl oz (60 mL).
That is all it gives. The front does not say how the product promotes anything. It names no ingredient, no dose and no study. It is a headline, and the real facts sit on the side panels.
The phrase Dietary Supplement matters. It tells you the product follows the rules for supplements, not for drugs. A supplement is not approved by the FDA before it is sold (FDA, Dietary supplements Q&A). Sugar Reset is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
What does the directions panel say?
The left panel is the one to read slowly. It holds the dose, the cautions, the warnings and the distributor, all in small capitals.
| Line | What it says or means |
|---|---|
| Suggested use | Shake well before each use. Take 1 or 2 droppers full daily. Place in mouth and swallow. |
| Caution | Do not exceed the recommended dose. Pregnant or nursing mothers, children under 18 and people with a known medical condition should consult a physician. |
| Warnings | Keep out of the reach of children. Do not use if the safety seal is damaged or missing. |
| Storage | Store in a cool, dry place, away from heat, light and humidity. |
| Origin | Made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients; made in an FDA registered facility. The maker is not named. |
| Distributor | Instituto Experience, Lakeland FL, 33804, +1 (507) 448-8190, [email protected] |
Two things are missing. The panel never says how much liquid a dropper holds. And it sets no time of day. The sales page suggests mornings before a meal, but that is not on the label.
What is on the Supplement Facts panel?
The facts panel starts with the serving. One serving is 1 mL, and a bottle holds 60 servings. Next comes the only printed amount on the label: chromium (as chromium picolinate), 0.7 mcg, 2% of the Daily Value.
Below chromium is a single line for the proprietary blend: 200 mg, with no Daily Value. Inside it, 22 ingredients are listed in order, with no single weights.
If you take 2 droppers a day, and one full dropper is about 1 mL, you swallow 1.4 mcg of chromium and 400 mg of the blend. Those are our sums from the label. They say how much goes in, not what it does.
What is in the ingredients list, in order?
Blends must be listed from heaviest to lightest (FDA, Labeling guide). Here is the whole list in label order, with the label's own spelling corrected where it slipped.
- Maca root extract
- Grape seed extract
- Guarana seed extract
- African mango seed extract
- Eleuthero root extract
- Astragalus root extract
- Green tea leaf extract
- Gymnema leaf extract
- Coleus forskohlii root extract
- Capsicum annuum fruit extract
- Grapefruit fruit extract
- Panax ginseng aerial extract
- Raspberry ketones
- L-glutamine
- L-tyrosine
- L-arginine base
- Beta-alanine
- Monoammonium glycyrrhizinate
- GABA (gamma amino butyric acid)
- L-ornithine HCl
- L-tryptophan
- L-carnitine base
The sales page names six ingredients: chromium picolinate, gymnema, African mango, green tea, maca and Panax ginseng aerial. All six are on the label. It does not mention the other 17 blend ingredients, among them guarana, a caffeine source, and monoammonium glycyrrhizinate, a licorice compound.
What are the other ingredients?
These form the liquid base: glycerin, water, organic lemon extract, stevia extract 97% (Reb A), xylitol, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, citric acid and natural flavors. That makes nine.
Their amounts are not printed. Two points are worth your attention. Xylitol is dangerous to dogs, so keep the bottle where a dog cannot reach it (FDA, Xylitol and dogs). And the two preservatives, sodium benzoate and potassium sorbate, are preservatives that federal food rules list as generally recognized as safe.
Why does the label have spelling slips?
Three names are misspelled in the blend list. Maca is printed as Lepidium mevenii, and the plant is Lepidium meyenii. African mango is printed as Irvingia gabonesis, and the tree is Irvingia gabonensis. L-tryptophan is printed as L-Typtophan.
They do not change what is in the bottle. They are useful for one thing: if you hold a bottle that carries the same slips on the same lines, it matches the label this site describes. If a bottle has the same facts with the names spelled correctly, ask where it came from.
What does the label leave out?
- Dropper volume. The serving is 1 mL, but the dropper's size is not stated.
- Caffeine. Guarana and green tea both carry it. No amount is listed.
- Single ingredient amounts, except chromium.
- The maker. Only the distributor is named.
- A lot number and best-before date, in the label art we have.
- An allergen statement.
Our seller reference codes, Lot SUG-26/SU-4949 and CoA SUG-4949-26-SU, are reference codes. They are not lab proof, and no lab, method or result is published with them.
Take a photo of your own label the day the box arrives. If you ever need to speak with a clinician, a pharmacist or support, that photo answers most of their questions at once.
Frequently asked questions
What does the front of the Sugar Reset label say?
It shows the SUGAR RESET name over red blood cells and a dark red wave, the phrase Promotes Metabolic Balance, a Dietary Supplement mark and the size, 2 fl oz (60 mL). The facts sit on the side panels.
What is the only amount printed on the Sugar Reset label?
Chromium (as chromium picolinate), 0.7 mcg per 1 mL serving, which is 2% of the Daily Value. The 200 mg blend prints one total weight and no single amounts.
How many ingredients are in the Sugar Reset blend?
Twenty-two ingredients share the 200 mg blend. Nine other ingredients make up the liquid base. With chromium, the label lists 23 actives.
Does the Sugar Reset label list caffeine?
No caffeine amount is printed. Guarana and green tea are both in the blend, and both are caffeine sources. If you avoid caffeine, ask your clinician before you start.
Why are there spelling mistakes on the Sugar Reset label?
The blend list prints Lepidium mevenii, Irvingia gabonesis and L-Typtophan. They do not change the ingredients, and they help you match a real bottle to the label.
Does the label say how much liquid a dropper holds?
No. It gives a 1 mL serving and a dose of 1 or 2 droppers full, but it does not state a dropper's volume. This site assumes a full dropper is about 1 mL.
Our view
A label is a short document, and it rewards a slow read. This one is honest about the basics: it prints the full ingredient list, in order, with one amount, as the rules ask. It is quiet about the rest.
The quiet parts are the ones to carry into your decision. Caffeine without a number. Herbs without weights. A maker without a name. A dropper without a volume. None of that is a trick, but all of it limits what anyone can say about the drops, including us.
Read your own bottle the day it arrives, check the seal, photograph the panels and show them to your clinician if you take medicine. Sugar Reset is a dietary supplement. It is not FDA approved, and it is not a treatment for any disease.
See our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is run by Sugarresetdaily, a USA Authorized Sugar Reset Retailer, not by the manufacturer. Buying through our order links earns us money.
Last updated
Keep reading
